Our Patrons

Omkar Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's President - Hon. Rajan Pednekar (Ex.President, Gadhinglaj Municipality) Vice - President - Dr. Rutuja Bandivadekar (B.D.S.) Secretary - Advt. Vijavalaxmi Kadane

Advisory Committee

Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Chousalkar Prof. (Dr.) Vasanti Rasam Prof. (Dr.) Bharati Patil Prin, Sikandar Jamadar Retd.

Prin. Dr. V. M. Patil Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Powar Prin, Dr. Shirish Powar **Dr. Balasaheb Bhosale**

Shivaji University Political Science Association

Executive Body - 2022-2025

Prof. (Dr.) Shivaji Patil - President (Satara) Dr. Shraddha Kothavale - Vice President (Kurundwad) Dr. T. M. Patil **Dr. Vijay Dethe** Prof. (Dr.) Ravindra Bhanage - Treasurer (Kolhapur) Members Dr. Shardul Selukar (Kale) Dr. Anil Patil (Gadhinglai) Dr. Vandana Satapute (Sangli) Smt. Chhava Sakate (Lonand) Shri, Sunil Gaikwad (Medha)

- Vice President (Murgud) Secretary (Kolhapur) -

Shri. Anil Mohite (Tisangi) Shri. Balwantrao Jadhav (Sangli)

Organizing Committee

Dr. Suresh Chavan

Shri, Suresh Dhure Dr. Sanjeevani Patil Shri, Bhimrao Shinde Shri, Samir Kulkarni **Dr. Gangasagar Chole** I/c Principal & Chairman Members **Dr. Kashinath Tanange** Dr. Dyanraja Chighalikar Smt. Swayamprabha Sarmagdum **Dr. Sharmila Ghatage** Shri, Prakash Kamble

Contraction of the second		A SAFEKSIYA MUTU	in Antoine the second second	
				Book-Post
To.				

Omkar Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's

Arts, Commerce and Science College, Gadhinglaj

Dist : Kolhapur (Maharashtra). Ph. (02327) 224405.

(Affiliated to Shivaji University, Kolhapur)

(NAAC with 'B' Grade in First Cycle)

In Collaboration with

Shivaji University Political Science Association

(SUPSA)



Organizes



28th Shivaji University **Political Science Conference** and **Interdisciplinary Two Days National Seminar** On **Political, Social and Economic**

Implications of 1991 Open Economy : A Review (१९९१ च्या मुक्त अर्थव्यवस्थेने राजकीय, सामाजिक

व आर्थिक परिणामः एक सिंहावलोकन)

From

Dr. Shivaji Patil President, SUPSA 9673633955

Shri. D. S. Kshirsagar Asst. Coordinator 9970975264

Dr. Suresh Chavan I/c Principal 9960247882

> **Dr. Anil Patil** Coordinator 9975586713

Organizer - Dept. of Political Science and IQAC

Omkar Shikshan Prasarak Mandals

Arts, Commerce and Science college, Gadhinglaj, Dist. Kolhapur

Internal Quality Assurance Cell and Department of Political Science organized

28th Shivaji University Political Science Conference

and

Two Days Interdisciplinary National Seminar on Political, Social and Economic Implications of 1991 Open Economy: A Review

In Collaboration with

Shivaji University Political Science Association (SUPSA)

Date: 12/04/2023

Time: 8.00 to 9.30 am



Inauguration function

Inaugural Address







Key note address



Samelanadhyaksya Address



Presidential Address





Participants



Address by President of SUPSA



I/C Principal

Art's, Commerce & Science Mahavirtya 1/-Gadt.'nglaj, Dist, Kolhabur



Omkar Shikshan Prasark Mandal's Arts, Commerce and Science College, Gadhinglaj 28th Shivaji University Political Science Conference -2023 and

National Seminar on

'Political, Social and Economic Implications of 1991 Open Economy: A Review'

Report

Two Day Conference and National Seminar was successfully conducted in the college in collaboration with Shivaji University Political Science Association on 12 and 13 April, 2023.

As per schedule Hon. Rajesh Patil MLA Chandagad inaugurated the Conference. Dr. N. R. Patil Principal Govt. College, Sadalga delivered Key note Address and Dr. Bharati Patil delivered speech as Sammelanadhyaksh. Hon. Rajan Pednekar Presided over the inaugural function. Principal Dr. Suresh Chavan welcomed all in his welcome speech, Prof. Vasanti, Rasam, Former Dean SUK and Prof. Ravindra Bhanage, Chairman BoS were present on the occasion.

During Late Prof. K.K. Kavalekar Memorial Lecture, Dr. Arun Shinde, Night College, Kolhapur delivered lecture on 'Non-Brahmin Movement' Prin. Dr. V. M. Patil, MC member SUK, was chief guest for this function. Dr. Balasaheb Bhosale presided over the function. Dr. Bharati Patil sponsored for this memorial lecture.

There were three technical sessions conducted as per schedule and papers. were presented during these sessions.

I- Indian Politics and Administration chaired by Dr. Sachin Patil, Kanya Mahavidyalay, Islampur



Arts, Commerce & Science College Gadhinglaj, Dist, Kolhapur,

II - International Politics - this session. Chaired by Dr. Appasaheb Shelke, Annasaheb Dange College, Hatkanagale

III - 150 Years of Satyashodhak Samaj - this session Was chaired by Dr. Sukhadev Undare, Dept. of Political Science, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.

IV- In Interdisciplinary Session was chaired by Shri. B. K. Jadhav of Law College, Sangli.

Valedictory Session conducted under the Presidentship of Dr. Suresh Chavan I/C Principal of our college. Dr. Rutuja Bandivadekar Vice president, OSPMG, was the Chief Guest on this occasion." Senior Writer Shri. Rajabhau Shirguppe delivered special lecture on "Relevance of Gandhian Thoughts" on during this session.

We could successfully organized this event only because of support by the management especially, Hon. President Rajan Pednekar, Vice President Dr. Rutuja Bandivadekar, Secretary Adv. Vijayalaxmi Kadane Jathar.

We sought academic guidance from Prof. Ashok Chousalkar, Prof. Vasanti Rasam, Prof. Prakash Powar, Prof. Bharti Patil, Prin. V. M. Patil, Prin. Sikandar Jamadar, Prin. Shirish Powar, Dr Balasaheb Bhosale,

In this endeavour as a coordinator I should be grateful to Principal Dr. S.M. Chavan and our staff members. I sought due co-operation from all SUPSA - President prof. Shivaji Patil, Prof. Ravindra Bhanage, Dr. Shradha Kothavale, Dr. T. M. Patil, Dr. Vijay Dethe and members of Executive Body

About 78 teachers and research students took active participation in this conference, 41 Research Papers were presented and published in Peer Reviewed Journal Navjyot.

Dr. Anil Patil Co-ordinator

Dr. Suresh Chavan

Dr. Suresh Chavan ' *I/C Principal* Art's, Commerce & Science Mahavirtyalaya Gadhinglaj, Dist, Kolhapur.

Submitted for consideration to -

1) Secretary, Shivaji University Political Science, Association, Kolhapur.

